What Do I Want

via Daily Prompt: Desire

Each of us has desires. You know what you want. What you truly want. I am not going to bore you with descriptions of the various things different people from different places and different backgrounds want.

What I want, among other things is to be happy.No,I am just kidding. I could literally see you rolling your eyes. Let me be serious. I want to fall in love. Not the stupid, head over heels ,cannot sleep-eat kind of love, but the normal love , the gentle kind. Not a thunderstorm but the gentle and refreshing kind like dew. Not the kind of love that leaves you exhausted and frustrated at the end of each day, but one that leaves you with memories that will last you and get you through the rest of your life.

This is what I desire.

Leave a Reply

