Issy

Issy Miyake.
What does it mean to me?
Stolen glances and shy smiles.
Changing my seat for yours.
Writing my notes for me.
Writing your notes for you.
Changing the score the teacher gave.
Looking into your eyes and saying nothing.
Looking into your eyes and saying everything.
Painful pinches but palpitating hearts.
Cracking my knuckles ‘cos I never could.
The feel of the hem of your uniform.
Daring our teachers despite their threats.
Turning back before I round the corner.
Seeing your beautiful smile.
Raising hands and waving like it’s the last time.
Calling you outside and out of earshot.
Thinking flashing 3 times says the words.
Saying the words after the calls, at first silently.
Seeing you in the morning and thinking to myself :
   ISSY MIYAKE

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

